top of page

Week Five: School Curricula

In my opinion I believe the school curricula is developed through educated people (teachers, businesses and employers) and the government. I also believe it is implemented though the government where then the teachers are to teach that set curricula.

After reading this I have now learned that I am somewhat right with what I had stated up above. It is true that the government does develop and implement the curricula but elected officials contribute and help as well. But yet, voters (people) also contribute as the government cannot exist or do anything without the support of their voters. So in a way, parents, teachers etc. are helping to develop/implement it. It seems that teachers teaching that subject do not have the sufficient amount of knowledge needed in creating the curricula, so they are unable to really help develop it.

I found that nothing really surprised me but something did concern me. When reading, not once was a students view ever mentioned. The fact that students do not have a voice in the curricula when they are the ones learning the content really concerns me. I think it is vital that we see their point of view and perspective.


Recent Posts
bottom of page