top of page

Blog #7: Giving my Time

An engaged citizen to me, means being active in the community and becoming apart of the community, being one. I think it is important in a community that no one is left behind and everyone feels apart and appreciated. I feel my pledge that I have chosen is fitting and through my donations to various foundations, I am demonstrating this. I continue weekly to continue donating in some form and I am loving every minute of it so far. I feel I have grown as a person and I have discovered so many different foundations and places that need help and assist, and are in dire need of my donations. This past week I donated my time by volunteering at a fall supper in Craven, Saskatchewan. It is a supper where everyone is welcome and encouraged to come. No one is left out and rather a feast is had with the community. It was a great experience and it is something they do annually. I really appreciated this experience and will hopefully do it in the upcoming years. I learned lots from the community and enjoyed every minute of this experience.

This next week I plan to donate food to the All Nations Hope Network, where they provide meals to people who need it and are in need of donations. I cannot wait to help this cause!


Recent Posts
bottom of page