top of page

Tweeting Like Its My Day Job

I started using Twitter about a year ago and have completely fallen in love with it. I had twitter before for personal reasons, but it was nothing compared to my professional twitter that I now have. On my professional twitter, I feel I can really express who I am as a teacher and share meaningful content with other people in Saskatchewan, Canada and even the world. Things that I share on twitter include lessons that I have taught, quotes, interesting news articles and of course, #saskedchats.

I really enjoy #saskedchats because it is a way to connect with other teachers over the province and learn from each other. It is an excellent opportunity to share your knowledge and thoughts on various topics while networking. I have participated in these chats and moderated a few times, in which, both are valuable experiences. I will continue taking part in these conversations, even when I am back home in Alberta as I love the community that has come from these chats and the people I have met along the way.

Although I do not have as many followers as I would like, I will continue to tweet on a daily basis in hopes to contribute to my learning community, PLN and find more awesome followers!

To add onto this, I found a short video about how #powerful twitter is. I encourage you all to check it out.


Recent Posts
bottom of page