top of page

ClassroomScreen... More like ClassroomManagement

The classroom tool that I have chosen is ClassroomScreen. I found this tool to be quite useful, and I could see myself using it in my future classrooms, especially during my internship. On ClassroomScreen, it allows the teacher to put up a screen that includes many features that would be beneficial to the class. At the bottom of the picture provided below, you can see the many different features that are offered. The teacher can have a timer going, traffic light to control the classroom volume, different sounds, drawings and many more features all at once. It is an ideal tool!

However, I think the downfall could be that it is overwhelming with so much going on at once. I think it is important to only have 2-3 things at most going at once, to ensure students feel at ease with their learning. Another downfall is I think this is mainly targeted at younger grades but could potentially be adapted for older grades. I think it could be adapted in the fact that the timer is useful, as well as “random groups.” I think if a teacher wants to use this in the older years, it is important to play around with it for a sufficient amount before, so it is clear to the students how it will be used.

I believe that this tool has many strengths within it and can be very beneficial to the classroom if it is used correctly. It will help students stay on track, and for most of them, it will draw their attention because it is technology. Both teachers and the students can be interactive with this tool, which I think will create more engagement and willing to learn.

I think that this tool helps to enhance the students learning and would fall under the SAMR model with A- Augmentation “technology acts as a direct tool substitute with functional improvements.” This will become clear when the tool is used in the classroom and the response the teacher will receive from the students. This tool could change the classroom atmosphere and a great classroom management strategy. I think the possibilities that this tool provides are endless and I cannot wait to try it myself!


Recent Posts
bottom of page