top of page

Summary of Learning

Posted below is my summary of learning. I have attached a script with the video, if needed.

My learnings in EDTC 300 have been very rewarding and something I will carry through into the classroom and everyday life.

Throughout this entire course, I felt really build up my PLN through Twitter and blogging. I was able to network with different people and educators though chats that were done through TweetDeck such as: #tlap, #abedchat, #saskedchat (moderated/chatted), #learnerpalooza2018, #formativechat, #edtc300sum, #ipadchat. Overall, I learned how to use technology in so many different ways, including coding, which is something I thought I would never say.

Binoculars: Cyber sleuth

Newspaper: Feedly/Twitter

Resume: E-portfolio

Cans: Phone

These are simple representations that I was able to “throw out” because I have accessible technology, where I no longer need these things.

For the main part of my summary of learning, I chose to make a story book. Within this book, I used my bitmoji as a character, as this is fun and every student can make one if they choose. It essentially is a character that looks just like yourself (in case you didn’t know). Moreover, I made this book through StoryJumper which is an accessible site that can be used with students of all ages, which is something I could bring into my future classroom. Overall, I felt I was able to clearly demonstrate my learnings through the book as it was something enjoyable and reflected me as a teacher.

I realize there could be many ways to end this story but I thought this would be the most effective. She can never hide from what she has done but she can take this as a learning experience and continue to work on her digital identity to portray her differently.

I want to end on this note: I want to ensure my students know what is on the internet and the safety of it all. I want each of them to understand the concept of digital citizenship and how everything has consequences. Thanks.


Recent Posts
bottom of page