top of page

FAIL = First. Attempt. In. Learning.

Well, this was an interesting week.. morning vs night running. All I have to say is @orchyll perfectly describes how I feel about morning runs.



If I am being honest, it was not as successful as I had hoped, with only completing two runs in the morning and the rest in the afternoons/evenings. Of course, I could lie and say “It was amazing, it was life-changing” but that was just not the reality (although I hate to admit it). This was a week of learning from TikTok. Understanding myself more as a runner and what times of the day work best for me. It became very apparent through @nicofelich, @therunningtom, @dom_fusco, and @alexjophiel where they laid out the pros and cons of running in both the morning and the night. Essentially, as a runner, you have to do what works for you. As @alexjophiel said,

“Focus on your goals and you will get there.”

All these TikTokers opened my eyes and allowed me to understand that I have to solely focus on myself and do what I have to do for myself.


I honestly think laying out this theme for me this week was what I needed to understand myself more and realize that it's okay to fail because the best learning comes from failing. Learning From Failure, highlighted how important admitting to failure to and that is the first step to begin learning. So that is where I have begun! I am giving myself credit that I still ran this week, just at different times of the day. I learned that everyone is at a different place in their running journey. You do not have to be the earliest one at it. You do not have to be the fastest. You do not have to run the longest. Do what you can for yourself and the rest will fall into place together.


From failing this week, I felt I did get down on myself as I felt I failed myself. I knew I had to change this mindset around. So to social media, I went scrolling. I knew I had to find motivating quotes and videos to get me out of my slump and get me energized for the rest of the week. Here is the following video that did just that for me. It was a long one but WOW, I have the power and I am focused and I will not lose sight of that.




But enough of the failing, let's focus on the good! I ran each day this week and I am feeling good! I am able to keep a good pace and run for 30 minutes straight. I am feeling so empowered and capable. Although I talk about hitting a slump, continuing to run and watching motivational videos was what the doctor called for! But in all seriousness, it helped me to stay focused and not give up altogether.





Peep the bottom left, as a take mid run without realizing🤭

Finally, I have realized how this has been documented through photos mostly. I have made myself a goal for the upcoming week to document my runs in a video or two, to spice things up! My theme for this upcoming week that I made for myself was to run with a partner, but this is not feasible for me at this time. Instead, I would like to focus on all my learnings over the last few weeks and continue to incorporate them into my daily running routines. I have come across many accounts on TikTok and Youtube and I want to make sure I am utilizing these accounts to their full capacities. Now let's add the spice and get running (on camera!)


What are you hoping to see more of? How can I maximize my learnings?

Learning from each of you, is just as powerful as Youtube and Tiktok.
Recent Posts
bottom of page