top of page

She Made an Appearance on TikTok!

Well, this was a week of success! I feel so proud of myself for all I have accomplished and my willpower to get out and run! This week, my runs were in parks, down street roads, back roads, and even some different paths.


This week's stretching facilitator was @ryleejade.fit, as she led me through many different dynamic stretches before each run. I have realized from injuries, illness, and soreness, how important it is to warm up for a run. Beforehand, you would see me out the door and immediately running. I could never imagine doing this now! Further, @runwithestelle & @rhiannoncbailey, accounts that have facilitated my stretches in the past, were revisited throughout this week. Together, I have created very in-depth dynamic and static stretches for myself.


My goal this week was to record using video format as opposed to always pictures and to revisit accounts that I have been using, as I was noticing each week was a different account and it was becoming overwhelming. Although @ryleejade.fit was a new account, she was very similar to the others but broke down some stretches into step-by-step pieces which were very useful for me to see and use, to avoid injury and ensure I am targeting the correct muscle.


So without further due… My very first running TikTok. Cmon’ I know I still have work to do but the music, the voice, the different clips, ✨STUNNING.✨







As I continued stretching throughout the week, I created another TikTok that incorporated some of my favourite stretches!





Finally, @hollyb_fitness and @kaitlynwitha_k_ brought me back to reality, realizing we all start somewhere and it is not a linear process, it involves many bumps in the road and rather a rollercoaster. I learned the power of self-talk and just getting yourself out there, even when it is hard. I feel this is so valuable while running, as I often try to talk myself out of a run and/or wish my body looked different. But it's all about the process and I need to embrace where I am now and the progress that has been made since the beginning of the semester.


As I have got more into the running progress, I have realized that I have been going away from using Youtube and instead, using TikTok more frequently. I think due to the shorter clips, an app on my main screen of my phone and when I am scrolling, I am on running TikTok. I think this has created a different dynamic for me as I am always saving and liking videos and then incorporating them into my running journey.




My learning journey has been beyond enjoyable! I am excited to keep going with my new running lifestyle and see what the future holds for me.


Running = What I do for myself.




How do you hold yourself accountable for doing things that are sometimes hard? What are your tips and tricks?

Recent Posts
bottom of page