top of page

You and Winter Are Essential In This World

Dear Noah,

I miss you so much and wish you were here on this cold, snowy day. Today when I walked to class the air was so cold, I felt like an icicle. I honestly thought my toes were going to fall off which made the walk feel much longer than it actually was. The snow fiercely fell from the sky and glued to my frosty, red cheeks.

As I looked around at the grey clouded sky, I desperately wished the suns rays would have kissed me since you are not here. I miss you. I want you here to spend these cold, snowy days with me. If you were here, we could have built a snowman and could have had snow ball fights. We could do what every other couple is experiencing this season, that we are sadly missing out on.

I hopelessly wish I loved winter as much as you do. You make the best of the season and I aspire to be more like that. You continuously make sure you are up to something each winter day and I am trying my best to make the most of this walk. I am beginning to realize on this quiet, lonesome walk just how beautiful this world really is. I am beginning to see why you are always embracing every season and are one who loves the environment.

It is clear life on Earth would not be possible without you or winter. Therefore, I will continue to conquer the cold and live each day to its fullest. I will continue missing you and I will see you when I see you.

Love, Raegyn


Recent Posts
bottom of page