top of page

CJ2: Realizing our Faults

Through my creative visual I am able to see how I contribute to helping the environment and in turn, how I am killing the environment. I think it is meaningful because it is important to see how people are effecting the environment and leading to this term ‘climate change.’ Seeing as environment not only includes nature but us as well, it is important to be educated about the environment to save ourselves and nature. It is important people are aware of this issue so we can reverse the damage we have done before it gets any worse. It is important to embrace our environment and appreciate and protect it. We only have one Earth, it is vital that we do everything in our power to save it. Through my visual, it is clear I am wanting to save the environment before it is too late. Change happens one person at a time and I am one of those people. By being that change, you are embodying the environment and creating a relationship between you and nature.

A quote that I found that reflects my visual is “good as in hey this is a beautiful earth and sky lets look after them” (O’Riley & Cole, 2009, p.134). This illustrates the idea that this earth is a beautiful thing, we have to look after it or else it gets destroyed in our hands. I demonstrate this throughout my visual to show how in my own hands I am killing the environment and how I am saving the environment. Environmental education is impactful because people are able to learn ways to save the environment. If everyone had to take an environmental education class I think there would be a much better chance to save the environment. Many people do not realize that they are killing the environment because they have never been educated about it. Therefore, it is vital we realize how beautiful this earth is and to appreciate the environment around us. We cannot take this for granted.

It is important everyone beings to embody the environment. Appreciate it. Love it. Care for it. SAVE IT. We can do this by becoming educated and realizing our faults.


Recent Posts
bottom of page